Ambassador Spotlight - Waris Akorede

Ambassador Spotlight - Waris Akorede

·

2 min read

Responses have been edited for length and clarity

We are excited to spotlight Waris Akorede in our second edition of Ambassador Spotlight! Waris is a dedicated Gold Ambassador and a product designer who is strongly passionate about creating accessible products that solve real users' problems through innovation and strategy. Dive in to discover his inspiring journey and how he contributes to raising awareness and connecting with users at Chimoney.

How did you first become interested in Chimoney, and what inspired you to become an ambassador?

The belief that Chimoney has the potential to truly impact people's lives is what inspired me to become an ambassador. Chimoney empowers individuals and communities, supports economic growth, and fosters financial inclusion by providing a secure, convenient, and accessible method of transacting. Through my role as an ambassador, I promote awareness of Chimoney and its benefits, engage with users and stakeholders, and help shape the future of this innovative platform. The Chimoney community has a positive impact on the world and I am proud to be part of it.

What do you enjoy most about being a Chisquad member?

I enjoy interacting with people from diverse backgrounds and gaining real-world experience working with other amazing individuals.

What events or activities have you participated in as an ambassador, and what did you enjoy about them?

I've participated in lots of activities, but I'm most excited about having worked on the Chimoney community website design. Since this was my first time working on a product design project in real life, I'm very excited about it.

What are your future goals as a Chimoney ambassador, and how do you see your role evolving?

I envision my role as a Chimoney ambassador taking on a more leadership-oriented path within the Chimoney community, perhaps by mentoring new ambassadors or contributing more to chimoney’s existing product designs or development of educational resources.

Can you share any specific examples of how your ambassadorship has helped you achieve personal or professional goals?

My experience as a Chimoney ambassador has helped me develop leadership and communication skills. I can use these skills in other areas of my life, whether personal or professional.

What advice would you give to someone interested in becoming a Chimoney ambassador?

Stay true to yourself. Make sure you contribute your quota when you are given the opportunity, don't just wait for instructions. Put it into action. Lastly, don't forget to apply for the next Chisquad program🤓

You can connect with Waris on Twitter, LinkedIn.

Join the Chimoney Community today.